Life Insurance

V Toss

Hello to all out there in Vertical land.

Just wondering if anyone has problems getting life insurance at a decent price. I am a pilot and have been flying for a couple years now and my life insurance premiums are still high. My broker say's they will lower it with more experience but have had no reductions as of yet ( not from a lack of trying )!

Referral's would be apprieciated!

thanks

Hurby

Not to wander off topic, but I used to get all kinds of solicitations for insurance. Bugged the **** out of me, until I twigged on telling them I was a helicopter pilot. Never heard back from any of them.

I got insurance way back when, and had the policy written that they could never revoke it. I think this is a very important subject, and it should include disability and loss of licence insurance as well.

Some guys I bumped into this summer had loss of licence insurance, and I was very envious.

I used to be insured thru ManuLife untill I found they were royally screwing me over. Did some shopping around and had a lot of doors slammed in my face as soon as "helicopter" left my lips. No one else would touch me.

I finally got a fair quote from RBC Insurance of all places and they accepted me just last week. Paying $75/month for $150K which isn't a great rate but far better than what ManuLife was stealing from me.

I'm a Paramedic-Fire Fighter, 39y/o. My wife is 34y/o stay at home mommy, I pay $96.00 per month total for 1 100 000.00 for me and 500 000.00 for my wife's life insurance. I we both get it, that a lot of cake for the kids for $96 a month. That does not include what my employer pays out if I get toasted at work. Thats another 3hun. I average 5 medevacs per year in and under the belly of the 407, (Dope on a rope). My job is high risk for vehicle accidents, needle sticks, disease, fire fighting, rubber neckers hitting me on highway accidents etc, high cholesterol too boot.