As350 Slow Start

Looking for ideas on possible cause for slow starts on a B2. All battery/electrics OK, NG drags between 20 & 32%. At sea level is noticeable but not too bad, but gets worse at altitude, to the point of almost not getting a start at 7000 ASL +. OAT doesn't seem to affect it, operating between 0 and 10c.

Thinking a FCU problem but just a guess.

Any thoughts?

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

recently on a job with 2 BAs and one was having slow starts. engineers suspected fuel control after going through all of the other stuff such as the cable, temperature compensator, etc. i'm not an engineer though, and got crewed out before it was rectified and a/c went elsewhere.

Hi Nomex, I suspect you have tried advancing the throttle to get the T4 up into the yellow arc during the slow section. If it does not respond to this...you have a problem. It could be lots of things, with FCU high on the list. Get it fixed, it's not normal.

A little off-topic, but quite important.....

What does your engineer think it is, and what is your company doing to support his search for a solution ?????

Sorry to sound nosy, but why are you having to ask this here ??

I realise this forum is loaded with very experienced people, and it is a great place to come for help,.......but I would like to hear that your bosses are really trying to chase this snag for you. Good luck.

I should have expected that one 407D.

Cyclic Monkey

A little off-topic, but quite important.....

What does your engineer think it is, and what is your company doing to support his search for a solution ?????

Sorry to sound nosy, but why are you having to ask this here ??

I realise this forum is loaded with very experienced people, and it is a great place to come for help,.......but I would like to hear that your bosses are really trying to chase this snag for you.