Notice: Effective July 1, 2024, Vertical Forums will be officially shut down. As a result, all forum activity will be permanently removed. We understand that this news may come as a disappointment, but we would like to thank everyone for being a part of our community for so many years.

If you are interested in taking over this Forum, please contact us prior to July 1.

Blake Erickson (And Colleagues)

The recent tragedy, the depth of which I do not believe has been fully realized, has had me thinking about things and doing some soul searching this last week. There were three people, all from industry, who perished aboard that flight near Terrace. I knew two of the people aboard, but had never had the pleasure of meeting Arnaud Jolibois, although I hear he was a great guy. The pilot who was the first one identified, Peter Bryant, and I graduated from high school together. He was a very quiet fellow with an exceptional sense of humor that you would miss if you weren't sitting near to him. I haven't seen him in about 26 years and did not know he was a pilot until this accident. I wish I had not lost contact and had been provided with the opportunity to hear of his adventures and misadventures (often the far better stories) before he departed for his next assignment.