Notice: Effective July 1, 2024, Vertical Forums will be officially shut down. As a result, all forum activity will be permanently removed. We understand that this news may come as a disappointment, but we would like to thank everyone for being a part of our community for so many years.

If you are interested in taking over this Forum, please contact us prior to July 1.

Airport Security

Hello,

I am a journalist in Canada who is doing a bit of research about airport security since 9/11. The administrator thought it would be OK to post a message to all of you.

I'm trying to get a sense of how people who work at Canadian airports feel about security these days. I'd especially like to know what sort of changes in security you have experienced since 9/11 and what effect this has had on your own jobs as pilots, etc. For example, have there been changes made to your own jobs? How you have to clear security? How you are trained? How do you feel about all of this? Have the right things been done to improve security?

I would really appreciate any and all opinions you would be willing to share with me. I am not going to print your comments anywhere. This is simply for my own background research. I'm really interested in knowing what the people who are directly affected by security measures think about all of the changes (or maybe lack of changes?) in security.

Please feel free to post a message or email me directly at danielle_stone@cbc.ca (Please write in subject heading: "airport security")

I'd be happy to explain what I'm doing in more detail to anyone who emails and is interested.

Thanks so much for this.

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

dstone,

WELCOME TO THE ASYLUM.

You might have to pry quite hard to get opinions from the gang here.

Quite the reserved and politically correct bunch we have here. :P