Aerial Filming Safety

Hello from a nOOb.

I am a film cameraman / tech in YHZ and often use Tyler mounts.

Have also done some Wescam over the yrs, not a lot.

I have been freelance since the mid 70's, SeaKings (navy training films for NFB/DND), H500, 206, A-Star, TwinStar, Super Puma, and S 61

I compiled a series of articles off the net about filming aerials and safety for pilots and film crews.

This is a public article and I am putting it up here for anyone who wants to download it and / or pass it on......... please feel free.

There is not a lot of info out there with easy access and I felt it would be nice if people could read more on the subject.

I fly mostly out of YFC (Heinz/Barry) YHZ (Jim, Brett) and YYT (Ron/Gerard) or Pasedena (Dave). I did some work in Churchill with Mark also, that's him on the cover page. I have given a copy of this to Brad Vardy in Ottawa also , he can forward it to you if need be.

Hope it comes in handy , here is the link:

(Note: sometimes the data rate chokes up on geocities, email me if you want a Word doc at pmtree@hotmail.com )

http://www.geocities.com/jatojet/HeloFilmSafety.html

cheers. Tree

( I don't fly helos but always wanted to....... I used to fly private pilot and gliders plus 10 yrs skydiving ).

Hello from a noobie.  I am a film cameraman/tech  in YHZ and often use Tyler mounts. 

Have also done some Wescam over the yrs, not a lot.

I have been in this work freelance since the mid 70's.

I compiled a series of articles off the net about filming aerials and safety for pilots and film crews.

This is a public article and I am putting it up here for anyone who wants to download it and / or pass it on.........  please feel free.

There is not a lot of info out there with easy access and I felt it would be nice if people could read more on the subject.

I fly mostly out of  YFC ( Heinz/Barry)  YHZ ( Jim, Brett)  and YYT (Ron/Gerard)  or Pasedena ( Dave)

(Did some work in Churchill with Mark also).