Notice: Effective July 1, 2024, Vertical Forums will be officially shut down. As a result, all forum activity will be permanently removed. We understand that this news may come as a disappointment, but we would like to thank everyone for being a part of our community for so many years.

If you are interested in taking over this Forum, please contact us prior to July 1.

Canadian ATPL-H to EASA

Hey guys/gals,

I'm an active CH-146 pilot in the RCAF and I'm just about to finish my ATPL-H rating (doing INRAT in two weeks).

Being in the military, my civilian licensing knowledge is pretty slim except for what I read for my HARON exam. So I'm wondering, once you have the license, do you get any sort of credits when applying for an ATPL-H over in Europe or in the Middle East, etc.? I'm finding stuff online but like any federal aviation website, it's pretty hard to find precisely what I'm looking for. I'm really interested in hearing from your experiences and tips. On the same note, is there any country where the Canadian ATPL-H is credited 100%?

Thanks for your help.

Cheers,

22 hours ago, Metal Head said:

Hey guys/gals,

I'm an active CH-146 pilot in the RCAF and I'm just about to finish my ATPL-H rating (doing INRAT in two weeks).

Being in the military, my civilian licensing knowledge is pretty slim except for what I read for my HARON exam. So I'm wondering, once you have the license, do you get any sort of credits when applying for an ATPL-H over in Europe or in the Middle East, etc.? I'm finding stuff online but like any federal aviation website, it's pretty hard to find precisely what I'm looking for. I'm really interested in hearing from your experiences and tips. On the same note, is there any country where the Canadian ATPL-H is credited 100%?

Thanks for your help.

Cheers,

PM me