Pilot Medicals and Vaccines - Something to Keep in Mind

Just a heads up on issues being brought up in the U.S. by the FAA regarding COVID vaccines and maintaining pilot medicals. Haven't seen anything from TC up here on the subject as of yet. As a pilot, I don't think it's wise to be lining up for a vaccine shot until TC Medicine makes an official ruling.

FAA Reviewing Whether Pilots Can Take COVID Vaccine - AVweb

6 hours ago, simpleton said:

Just a heads up on issues being brought up in the U.S. by the FAA regarding COVID vaccines and maintaining pilot medicals. Haven't seen anything from TC up here on the subject as of yet. As a pilot, I don't think it's wise to be lining up for a vaccine shot until TC Medicine makes an official ruling.

FAA Reviewing Whether Pilots Can Take COVID Vaccine - 

TC medicine making an official ruling in reasonable time on anything would be a huge accomplishment. By the time they make up their minds Covid will be talked about like polio.

• Like 2
  • Haha 4

11 hours ago, freck said:

TC medicine making an official ruling in reasonable time on anything would be a huge accomplishment. By the time they make up their minds Covid will be talked about like polio.

I sent in the attestation back in July...haven't heard anything from them.

Looks like Transport is giving their blessings to it. Emails are starting to come out from TC about their opinion

See below:

"Please see in the following information in regards to aviation medicals

Following Today’s PBC meeting discussion on COVID-19 Immunizations, please see the messaging below from Dr. Tyler Brooks. You are welcomed to distribute internally and externally should you deem necessary.