Notice: Effective July 1, 2024, Vertical Forums will be officially shut down. As a result, all forum activity will be permanently removed. We understand that this news may come as a disappointment, but we would like to thank everyone for being a part of our community for so many years.

If you are interested in taking over this Forum, please contact us prior to July 1.

Hrdc Funding

duf

Hello,

I am (finally) in the process of dealing with HRDC to secure funding for training. It's a long shot but I have been offered a pretty good deal in the past, but had to refuse.

I am applying for my full commercial license, so I have heard from the horses mouth that they have fully funded students in the past.

I have plenty of oil and gas experience. the counsellor I had and interview with today, told me I should gear my proposal towards a career in aviation within oil and gas and touch on my experience.

I just wouldnt mind some advice on the do's and don't's of this process from folks who know.

Thanks in Advance

Duf

If they refuse the first time try agian, and try to build the relationship between the oil and gas experience and Pilots licence. A letter form AES may be helpfull and just let them know that you only need the letter for industry job support out look.

HRDC does not require that you have a guaranteed job after.

Are you applyimg under the SET program?

Also it is important to demonstrate that your current skills are not transferable.

without the pilots licence.

Best of luck

H