Notice: Effective July 1, 2024, Vertical Forums will be officially shut down. As a result, all forum activity will be permanently removed. We understand that this news may come as a disappointment, but we would like to thank everyone for being a part of our community for so many years.

If you are interested in taking over this Forum, please contact us prior to July 1.

Chc International

gli77

I also posted this question in the maintenance section, but just in case not everyone gets there I will post here.

I am looking for any information on CHC International. Just a good, bad or indifferent will suffice if you do not wish to offer up opinions.

Thanks.

I am a pilot and not an engineer but I will give you my opinion such as it is. I think CHC GO (Global Operations as we call it now) has a lot of bad feelings in the industry which come from two areas.

1. It treated it's emplyees badly in the past and had some truly wicked people in the front office. They are gone to other companies now and open abuse is not tolerated.

2. Guilt by association with CHL a company with which it is no longer connected.

Thirty three years in the buisiness and have worked for a large variety of companies both good and bad, VFR and Offshore.

The current incarnation of CHC GO is the best of them by far. They have a way to go in organization but they are working very hard at it. And most stuff that goes sideways there is because of mistakes and not out and out meanness as we have seen in the past and continue to see at some companies.

The shortages of both pilots and engeneers ensure that they will continue to strive for equitable pay packages and benifit packages.