Notice: Effective July 1, 2024, Vertical Forums will be officially shut down. As a result, all forum activity will be permanently removed. We understand that this news may come as a disappointment, but we would like to thank everyone for being a part of our community for so many years.

If you are interested in taking over this Forum, please contact us prior to July 1.

Premier Helicopter Training

kevin

I am Premier Helicopter Trainings first student from zero hours to flight test completion. I started training at Premier last January, broke my leg in May and was unable to fly for 4 months. In september I started flying again and yesterday I did my flight test at 79 Hrs. In the next 20 hours Rob is going to put me through additional operational training incorperating long lining and a Bell 206 indorsement.

The Bell 47 G4 that Premeirs uses for flight traing is without question the best trainer. With full fuel and two 200lbs people the G4 will hover out of ground effect at 6000ft. The BH 47 teaches excellent power management with the requirement for the pliot to assist the correlator to maintain RPM with the throttle.

Premiers on board video recording is such a powerful teaching tool. The student leaves each flight with a DVD of the flight. A student can carefully breakdown each flight.

Premeirs greatest asset is Mr. Rob Wood.