Jump to content

Notice: Effective July 1, 2024, Vertical Forums will be officially shut down. As a result, all forum activity will be permanently removed. We understand that this news may come as a disappointment, but we would like to thank everyone for being a part of our community for so many years.

If you are interested in taking over this Forum, please contact us prior to July 1.

Avcanada Site?


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

C-hris ------Now I'm getting the same thing I mentioned, but within 15 seconds I'm getting a page or Forum entitled "Sublimal Shock". It has a forum and all the normal stuff uou might expect out of a normal site.


I've got three systems to check for Spyware. Threats and Virus, etc and I checked them all right away and .........nothing. So whoever said 'hackers' might just be correct.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It looks like the site was hacked and hi-jacked. You'll notice it redirects you to another site (http://www.y4hoo.net/) with a bunch of forums having nothing to do with aviation.


Whoever owns the site should file a complaint with the police. Hi-jacking a site is a criminal offence. Good luck finding the culprit though...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...